Back from Monday

I will continue logging from Monday. But I will stop logging my macros as I have stopped dieting. I will continue logging my training though.7

I will be eating around 3000 calories for the next month, 180-200g protein, around 100g fat, the rest will be carbs.

When it comes to my training I will be doing a slightly changed 5/3/1 Wendler (look it up if you want more info on this type of training). My training looks something like:

 

TUESDAY – Deadlift day
Deadlift 5/3/1 style
Front squat 5 sets of 8-10 reps
Leg Curl 5 sets of 8-10 reps
Leg Press Calf Raise 5 sets of 10 reps
Leg raise 5 sets to failure

WEDNESDAY – Bench Press day
Bench Press 5/3/1 style
Close grip Pull down 5 sets of 8-10 reps
Incline Dumbbell Bench Press 5 sets of 8-10 reps
Dumbbell Shoulder Press 2 sets 10-15 reps
Dumbbell Biceps Curl OR Barbell Biceps Curl OR Preacher Curl 5 sets of 8-10 reps

FRIDAY – Squat day
Squat 5/3/1 style
Leg Press 5 sets of 8-10 reps
Romanian Deadlift 5 sets of 8-10 reps
Seated Calf Raise 5 sets of 10 reps
Cable Crunch 5 sets of 10 reps

SATURDAY – Military Press day
Military Press 5/3/1 style
T-bar Row 5 sets of 8-10 reps
Close grip Cable Row 8-10 reps
Dips 5 sets of 8-10 reps
Triceps Pushdown OR Overhead Triceps Extension 5 sets of 8-10 reps

 

I have been doing this program for the past 2 weeks and my strength is increasing quite rapidly. Hopefully I can complete my goal earlier than August 2013.

My goals for this year is to do the following:
1 rep of 140kg deadlift
1 rep of 120kg squat
1 rep of 100kg bench press
1 rep of 70kg military press

When I reach this goal, my next one will be do do 5 reps with these weights. I will continue doing 5/3/1 until I can’t increase my strength, then I will change the program. I don’t believe in changing your workout every 4-6 weeks as long as you still have progress on your current workout. If you can increase the weight, reps of sets with which you can do an exercise then the program is still working. Don’t repair something that it is still working!

I will be posting my new 1RP (1 rep maxes) on the 20th of October.

Leave a Reply

